Space vs Stuff

image

I had a realization the other day, that I can’t make more room for my stuff, I can only make my stuff fit the space I have.

The space in my house is finite. I am not adding on to my house or moving to a bigger house. The square footage I have now is all I’m going to get.

The stuff I have in my house, on the other hand, can be as much or as little as I like (within reason, as I am only 1 in a family of 4).

I am going to try an experiment, pick a space for one group of things (e.g., knitting supplies, books, or origami supplies) and anything that doesn’t fit in that space can be donated.

Make the stuff fit the space. Maybe my new decluttering mantra?

 

Space vs Stuff

Leave a Reply

