Practically Waste Free Actions

This day was … I’m not even sure how to describe it other than it seriously kicked my keister. Here’s hoping for an easier day tomorrow.

  1. Washed windows with vinegar and a reusable cloth.
  2. Made dinner at home tonight instead of answering the sirens call of take out.
  3. Deleting a ton of email. Despite the ephemeral image of a cloud, it is probably just a big box plugged into the wall sucking up electricity like all other electronics. I am assuming the less I have to store, the less electricity it is guzzling on my behalf.
  4. Used up a couple of bananas that were quickly nearing their demise and made banana oat scones.
  5. Have been making better use of dish towels and using far fewer paper towels.
Practically Waste Free Actions

Leave a comment