To Do: Enjoy Outside

I find I can easily get bogged down by the minutia of daily life. I usually have a gigantic list of things I need/want to get done and it seems for every item I cross off I add two more. A common theme, I know.

But does the list make me happy? Yes and no. I accomplish a lot of tasks when I have a list but crossing those things off doesn’t necessarily make me happy.

So this month I made myself a big list of all of the things I want to accomplish and one of the things on my list is to enjoy outside every day.

The weather has been cooperating with my goal so far this month and we have been spending more and more daylight hours outside and I think everyone feels better for it.

Have you ever noticed how comfortable a kid is outside? I am always amazed how you can plunk a kid outside and they are happy even if they have been unhappy or frustrated inside. And I think that is true for all of us. We are meant to be outside. We are meant to explore outside and enjoy the beauty of whatever environment we live in.

So maybe add a new action item on your to do list: Enjoy outside.

To Do: Enjoy Outside

Leave a Reply

