At Random

  1. I need to figure out where to recycle old shoes. I try to keep our shoes limited to one pair each of sandals, shoes, and snow boots, so they are usually pretty well trashed when we are done with them.
  2. I’d like to batch bake a few breakfast items (banana bread, pumpkin muffins, gingerbread scones, bread for toast) to freeze so as to phase out boxed cereal.
  3. We live in a very damp environment so even if I am successful at line drying clothes, I am pretty sure towels and sheets will go in the dryer. I’ve heard good things about wool dryer balls speeding drying time. I should have enough extra yarn to make a good set.
  4. We saw two deer in our neighbor’s yard. They were lovely and peaceful and a joy to watch.
  5. I was rowing recently and glided through a swarm of jelly fish. I’ll never get over the amazing creatures that live in salt water.
At Random

2 thoughts on “At Random

Leave a Reply

