Five practically waste free and frugal actions

Inspired by a conversation over at The Non-Consumer Advocate, I bring to you five practically waste free and frugal actions. Saving money isn’t my motivation for going practically waste free, but it can be a nice little bonus. Not every waste free action is going to be frugal but saving money in one area  allows you to spend that money on what matters.

  1. Tonight I used my pressure cooker to cook garbanzo beans for a curry. Buying dry beans in a bull bag saves on packaging and on cost.
  2. I am reading a book I checked out of the library. Free books … Gotta love the library!
  3. Mowed the lawn using a reel mower. I never have to buy gas for it and I get in some exercise while mowing.
  4. The jeans I wore today are 8 years old.
  5. I cleaned up messes in the kitchen with old dish towels instead of paper towels.
Five practically waste free and frugal actions

3 thoughts on “Five practically waste free and frugal actions

  1. Nadine says:

    I had been looking for a push-mower for over a year (trying to buy it second hand). Finally, this weekend I found one as my friend and I drove past a random garage sale and she wanted to stop for “the baby stuff”. No more fuel-powered at our house!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

