Black Bean Salad

I have been in a food rut lately so the other day when I thought of a black bean salad I started looking online for a simple recipe. I came across this one and altered to taste as below

2 cups cooked black beans, drained (or 1 can)
2 cups corn
2 T minced onion or to taste
1/2 tsp of cumin
1/4 tsp of salt
Lime juice to taste (I used 1 lime)

Stir everything together and let sit for a bit so flavor scan combine. Serve in tortillas, over rice, or with tortilla chips. Easy, tasty, and perfect for hot weather.

Black Bean Salad

Leave a Reply

