Happy Things

  1. I made a super simple pillowcase dress (this is the basic idea). I happened to use fabric I already had instead of a pillowcase. Perfect gift of summer pajamas.
  2. It is raining and cool! The garden is being watered, the fans are off, and …
  3. I made soup! I love soup!! I love soup with vegetables from the market.
  4. I am knitting a shawl with yarn I already own. I like to have just a few shirts/pants that work for nearly all occasions then dress them up with a scarf or shawl when needed.
  5. We have some apples that are starting to be less than crisp so we made apple bread (based on this recipe). Looking forward to breakfast tomorrow!!
Happy Things

Leave a Reply

