Practically Waste Free Actions

Today was one of those weird days where everything seemed to be off. I was dropping things, plumbing was not working as it should (the house’s), just a weird day overall. So yeah, some paper towels were used and a few other things that aren’t waste free. I’m not perfectly waste free (or even close yet) but I didn’t let things snowball out of control and that is what matters. So what did I do right?

  1. Two tasty loaves of homemade bread were baked. Some people in the house were asking for a “sandwich shaped loaf” so we threw half the batch in the loaf pan and free formed the other half.
  2. We ate homegrown blueberries for dessert after dinner. So good!
  3. We were home later than usual tonight and so a dinner of leftovers was perfect!
  4. I used Dr. Bronner’s bar soap to wash my hair and apple cider vinegar to rinse. So far so good.
  5. I hung wash to dry, composted my food scraps, and have been keeping a pitcher of cold water in the fridge (this way I’m not letting the water run to cool each for each glass).
Practically Waste Free Actions

Leave a Reply

