June Goals Recap

  • Make 2 batches of homemade strawberry freezer jam. ***The June strawberries disappeared before I expected them too. Will have to wait for the Everbearing. ***
  • Line dry 15 loads of wash. ***8 loads line dried. I think overestimated the amount of wash I would do and also we were gone for a bit. Next month I will track the number of loads I dry in the dryer. ***
  • Figure out an easy, practically waste free hummus recipe. I have been buying store bought hummus but we can’t even recycle the plastic tubs anymore. Too much waste, time to make my own! ***Didn’t get to this yet but have a recipe picked out to try.***
  • Make 4 cloth snack bags for trips. On a recent trip to a park, enjoying the beautiful views and wildlife, I couldn’t help but think how prepackaged snacks and the waste they produce is rather anti-nature. * I didn’t get to this but I did manage to see two pairs of pajamas, so calling that a win***
  • Figure out a replacement for shampoo. Baking soda/vinegar is probably the first thing I will try. ***I already use Dr. Bronner’s bar soap  so have been using that on my hair with an apple cider vinegar rinse. So far so good. ***
  • Make 6 loaves of homemade bread for lunches/sandwiches/toast. ***Made 5 loaves and enjoyed them all!***
  • Camp out one night. ***Camped out 2 nights, so double win on that one!***
June Goals Recap

Leave a Reply

