Living the Ideal

image

I spent the morning painting the trim in our stairway. There is a LOT of trim. I have never painted trim before and in an old house nothing is square and you end up dealing with 70 years of other people’s painting mistakes while adding my own to the mix. All of this to say I had a bit of time to think while I tried to pretend my lines were straight and that there were no drip marks.

A lot of living waste free has to do with living an ideal life, at least in my mind. So I began to think about what my ideal day looks like. What if I wrote out my ideal day and each day worked toward attaining that ideal?

Have any of you tried such an experiment? I’d love to know how it turned it.

Living the Ideal

Leave a Reply

